Executive Board

Ken Matthews

President Occupation: Sales Manager Company: COROVAN Phone: 7146817600 Email: kmatthews@corovan.com
Ken is a successful Sales Manager with Corovan, the West Coast’s largest commercial moving company providing support and services before, during and after a company’s business relocation. Ken started in the San Francisco branch of Corovan in 1993, and moved to Southern California 12 years ago to open the Orange County / Los Angeles branch. Ken has been involved in IFMA in both Orange County and Los Angeles for 10 years serving on various committees, including golf committee and serving as membership chair.

Wilson Cisneros

Vice President Occupation: Property Manager Company: AT&T Phone: 8186368220 Email: vicepresident@ifmala.org
Wilson is a Property Manager for the Corporate Real Estate Department at AT&T in Los Angeles. He is currently responsible for managing approximately 2 million square feet of properties composed of many critical buildings which contain data and network equipment that provide internet, communication and networking services to most of the Los Angeles area. Wilson has worked for AT&T for over 13 years and has successfully moved up the ranks with experience and dedication. Wilson's building maintenance and managing experience began in 1990 and has been his passion ever since. He has been an active Los Angeles IFMA member since 2013 and has been a volunteer on the golf committee since 2012. Happily married for 13 years, Wilson has 2 boys, an 8 year old and a 12 year old. He enjoys networking, socializing, playing guitar, basketball, and many other family oriented activities.

Garth Sellers

Treasurer Occupation: Manager, North American Corporate Facilities Company: American Honda Motor Co., Inc. Phone: 310-463-1255 Email: treasurer@ifmala.org
Garth Sellers, has been a member of IFMA since 1989 and received his CFM in 2000. Garth has been the National Manager of Facilities for American Honda for over 25 years. He oversees the facilities operations, and the Health, Safety & Environmental operations at all American Honda Facilities. He currently resides in El Segundo, California with his wife for the past 26 years. He has two daughters 36 and 35 one living in El Segundo and the other in Texas. Garth graduated from UCLA, and continued his facilities education with a two-year program at UCI.Garth believes in teamwork and exceeding customer’s satisfaction. Everyone has a customer, and the membership of IFMA-LA is one of the many customers of the board. It is important that we understand what our customer desires and expects from the board, and it’s our responsibility to meet and exceed these expectations. This philosophy is how he has operated his facilities organization over the years.

Michael Mccarthy

Secretary Occupation: Principal Company: McCarthy + Company Phone: (310) 614-4889 Email: mmccarthy.mc@gmail.com
Michael has been an active member of IFMA since 2008 when he joined the Professional Development Committee and in 2009 and became Chair of the Committee, and is now the new Secretary for the LA Chapter Board.Michael has worked in the Architectural and Design community for over 25 years. Twenty of those years at Gensler with 14 years as a Vice President and running the downtown office. Michael in 2009 opened his own practice with design projects ranging from law firms to Building Repositioning for some of LA’s major developers, Tenant Improvement and working both on and off lot at some of the LA’s Entertainment Studios.As a product of working with large scale development and large facilities both corporate and entertainment, has given Michael a foundation in how faculties are built, run and maintained. With the exposure that this work has given Michael he will continue to encourage the recruitment of professionals from many professional areas.

Chris Nehls

Member at Large Occupation: Director, Facilities Operations Company: The Walt Disney Company Phone: (818)560-5060 Email: cnehls@ifmala.org
Chris Nehls has been an active member in the LA chapter since 2000 and has served on the Professional Development, Vice President, President, and now Treasurer. Chris has worked for the Walt Disney Company since 1990 with stints in Studio Operations, The Disney Stores, Home entertainment, and currently the Director of Facilities and Space Planning for the Walt Disney Studios. Born and raised in Central California, he now makes his home in Canyon Country, CA and has been married for the past 12 years and has a 9 year old daughter. While in the Retail world Chris was an active member of PRSM and learned the value of networking and sharing best practices. Chris will continue to encourage and promote e the benefits of belonging to IFMA and recruit professional members to share their knowledge and welcome in the next generation of Facility Managers.

Cheryl Krasho

Member at Large Occupation: Sr. Account Manager Company: Phone: (562) 234-3140 Email: ckrasho@ifmala.org
With over 15 years in both Enterprise and Private sectors, Cheryl has developed and implemented IT and Audio Visual standards for such companies as Microsoft, Wells Fargo, Amgen, Boeing, Disney the LA Community College District, UCLA and others. Cheryl brings industry knowledge and understanding to her role within IFMA. Formerly Manager, Corporate Business Development, Crestron Electronics Cheryl is currently Senior Account Executive for AVDG. Her focus is on assisting large, multi-layered organizations choose future proof technology that is that will also aid facilities in meeting Cal Green and Title 24 requirements. Her extensive experience in supporting end user clients implementing AV and IT solutions makes her an asset when working with Facility Managers.

Joe Archie

Occupation: Area Manager, Corporate Real Estate Company: AT&T Phone: 8184587010 Email: j.archie@me.com

Past Presidents

2013-2014, Immediate Past President, Joe Archie

2011-2013, Garth Sellers

2010-2011, Chris Nehls

2009-2010, Thomas Schulte, CFM

2007-2009, Clay Dunning, CFM

2006-2007, Mark Cicero, CFM

2005-2006, Timothy C. Gray, CFM

2004-2005, Debra Ertel-Hernandez, CFM

2003-2004, Ron Corey, CFM

2002-2003, Barbara J. Kane, CFM

2001-2002, Mel Sturr

2000-2001, Tim Richardson

1999-2000, Francis Kuhn, CFM

1998-1999, Ken Burkhalter, CFM

1996-1998, Pat McLaughlin

1995-1996, Phyllis Meng, CFM